I’ll prove to you that the heart does more than pump blood;

3 04 2012

I’m here in Chemistry class trying to go about understanding this “Disorderly order of chaos” theory and I can’ t help but listen to the conversation to my left;
Two things came to my mind as I listened; First one was “Wow, come on; finish your lab, this conversation doesn’t belong to you; STOP listening!”

My second thought was “Ridiculous, really? That’s the most romantic thing you’ve done?”

Two girls and one guy are to my left, and the guy is going on about how he gave his ex-girlfriend roses on their first date. How it’s the most romantic thing he’s ever done.  Right away I’m aware that he’s trying to pick one of the girls to take out tonight; The whole conversation made me laugh

“Yeah, she was surprised; I guess I’m just that kind of guy; Tough on the outside but I’ve got this love side…Deeper than the ocean”

Really? You give me a bad name. But He got me thinking; What’s the most romantic thing I’ve ever done?

I can’t decide, I’ve done a lot; Although, I think one might take a high spot.

In my last relationship, I drew up a comic of our entire relationship and I hung it up on his wall in order. We went out to eat that night and when we got home, I had his parents ask him to go to the store by himself; It gave me enough time to hang up the entire comic. I handpick the petals off a few white gardenia’s I had bought so I could lay them on the floor. His parents than left to go out to dinner and when he got back home he found the house empty and dark; I was sitting on the stairs when he found me. I had him sit down with me. I reminded him that this was the place where he had asked me out. He smiled and kissed me than I took him upstairs to his room. He was surprised and couldn’t stop smiling. It was lovely. (:

I guess giving roses could be the most romantic thing someone does; it’s just the thought and meaning behind them. It can be a simple poem or just a single object. I’m guessing that’s why we’re less romantic now. We all envision Romantics doing drastic things, we forget that it can be simple; heartfelt.

What’s the most romantic thing you’ve done?

Actions

Information

15 responses

3 04 2012
deanjbaker

like this….

3 04 2012
dulceest

thanks(:

3 04 2012
resonatingheartstrings

Reblogged this on resonatingheartstrings and commented:
Made me think a lot too.

3 04 2012
Hopeful Romantic

It may not seem like much, but I’d have to say the combination of really listening and sharing what’s in my heart.

3 04 2012
dulceest

That’s sweet; It’s hard to find someone with those qualities these days; I think it’s romantic (:

4 04 2012
lifebysebastian

The most Romantic thing I have done I think would be when I flew down to Italy and surprised my girlfriend who was there:)

4 04 2012
dulceest

Awh! That’s sweet; (:
Right out of a movie ^-^

4 04 2012
lifebysebastian

She really liked!

Would have been a real comedy if I would have showed up and she had another guy haha

4 04 2012
dulceest

That would’ve been a nightmare! o.o

4 04 2012
lifebysebastian

Luckily enough that did not happen :)

4 04 2012
t

I bought C new pillows for our anniversary.

Is so too romantical!!!!

4 04 2012
dulceest

haha; that’s cute;

30 04 2012
spektakx

It takes some courage, and doing something that proves at that moment you are only thinking about that one other person. I painted a version of my gf’s favorite photograph of us.

1 05 2012
dulceest

Was it a large painting?
Yeah, that is true. It takes a lot sometimes;

1 05 2012
spektakx

no, I’m not that good at painting. It was about 2′ wide & 2 1/2 tall. We had just came back from the beach, and our friend took our picture in front of the house.

Leave a Reply

