Don’t you think I’d change it if I could?;;

7 03 2012

I haven’t written in a while, and it feels different; Something I don’t want to get used to..

I know that times are getting hard, all our friends can’t find jobs; and we’re running out of people we can trust; the heat costs more than we can afford and medical expenses are starting to make you feel drowned.

But I’m not giving up. The clouds may never part for us like they used to, and I’m still not giving up on us. we’ve got heartache. we’ve got life. we have memories we haven’t made yet.

We have nights under covers, under stars..and we have days that we never want to end. and I promise we will miss all of this someday, and I promise we will miss these days.

I still remember what it felt like; waking next to you; and I still remember the feeling of your breath on my hair. I still remember what it felt like to have you here; and I still remember everything about our lives. and I will always be there to hold you up, and I will always forgive you when we fight. After all this time, I’ve learned that all those wishes lead were bad decisions and failure; but you’re the one thing I got right.

it’s that time of the night when my eyes start tricking me, all the gray blends into something surreal, like an undiscovered variant of tan, that goes good with black, and i’m tired.

Actions

Information

One response

24 03 2012
Eimear Serious

Sometimes when you innovate, you make mistakes. It is best to admit them quickly, and get on with improving your other innovations. Steve Jobs

Leave a Reply

